SuckerForSodium

Ba-donk-a-donk... no McDonalds.

Publicerad 2011-06-09 16:27:00 i I'm Serious, Sirius.

Hullo there my naked penguins,
 
I went to McDonald’s with some friends yesterday and I saw an elderly man picking up bottles from the trash. It always makes me wonder - whenever I see such a person - if they don’t have enough money or it they’re doing it to get more money for some other reason. I live in a relatively rich country and homeless people are extremely rare.

Lunch passed with Ash and Jerry, and as they left for their respective busses, I walked to my own bus. Though at first, Jerry missed his buss. He had to run towards it but it left before he got there. Hilarious sight. Didn’t help that he dropped his mobile on the ground, causing it shatter into three pieces. He revived it with the help of CPR.
 
When I entered the busstation I saw this elderly man. He was checking his plasticbags to see how much he’d gathered for the day, and that’s when I noticed he had a cut on his left arm. It was located on his lower arm – near the bend of it – and it was not just a slice you can get from a piece of paper, but a sodding flesh wound. He most likely got the cut from getting his arm caught innone fo the recycling stations.

Honestly, this made me sad. He retorts to this to get some extra money for various reasons, and that’s when I truly realise that I’m quite well-off. I mean, I’ve got money in my pocket and can buy a hamburger at McD while I watch this man collect recyclable bottles.

Cheers.

Om

Min profilbild

I like strawberries and Naruto. A combination of the two works just fine. I blog about random shit when I've got the time for it. Food, games, trips and series. Anything that interests me.

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela